Why is Benjamin Alves happy to work with Christopher de Leon and Dina Bonnevie?

July 14, 2015 — Leave a comment
Benjamin Alves

Benjamin Alves

Benjamin Alves

Benjamin Alves

Benjamin Alves

Benjamin Alves

Kapuso star Benjamin Alves says bagging a role in the upcoming primetime series Beautiful Strangers as Lawrence Castillo, the son of the characters portrayed by well-lauded actors Christopher de Leon and Dina Bonnevie, is a dream come true.

 

In an interview with Benjamin during his contract signing with GMA Network, he reveals that this is something he wished would happen. “I’ve seen these guys act and I look up to these guys since I was young. It’s cliché but when you’re a kid you want to work with them and then you are [working with them].”

 

Still, Benjamin admits feeling overwhelmed whenever he films scenes with Christopher and Dina. “When I’m working with Tito Boyet and Miss D, the hardest part is to just stay relaxed. You know you just do diligence naman, memorizing the lines and everything, but it’s just to not be in awe, because you’re working with these people,” he says.

 

Benjamin also shares what Christopher once told him in the set. “He pointed it out to me that he’s already worked with my uncle (Piolo Pascual), as a son. Sabi niya, ‘I’m working with you now, I hope I see something different.’ That’s where the challenge is, I think, to make sure that he sees something different; and also because I want to make sure everybody sees something different from me here, as far as acting.”

 

In Beautiful Strangers, Benjamin’s character, Lawrence is a son who constantly fights with his dad simply because he doesn’t like him. “There are reasons naman, and I’m very much like my dad in the sense na pareho kaming babaero. He’s not bad naman but he’s not clean. He’s more on the dirtier side or the rougher side.”

 

Under the direction of Albert Langitan, Beautiful Strangers which also stars Heart Evangelista, Lovi Poe, and Rocco Nacino, will soon air on GMA Pinoy TV.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment