GMA Pinoy TV pays tribute to OFWs via its new Station ID

August 10, 2012 — Leave a comment

Eat Bulaga

GMA Pinoy TV, the flagship international channel of leading Filipino broadcast company GMA Network, Inc., fortifies its mission of bringing global Pinoys closer to home with the worldwide launch of its new station ID.

In its vignettes, the GMA Station ID shows what lies at the heart of GMA Network as Kapuso personalities are shown holding up photos of viewers from all walks of life who inspire them in their craft.


GMA News

GMA Vice President for News Programs Jessica Soho is seen leading a troop of news reporters at the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminal 3 to welcome the country’s unsung heroes – the overseas Filipino workers (OFWs).


Soho is a multi-awarded TV host and news anchor for the GMA Pinoy TV magazine show “Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho” and GMA News TV International’s flagship program “State of the Nation.”


Soho is joined by “I-Witness” host Sandra Aguinaldo, “Reporter’s Notebook” host and “Balita Pilipinas” anchor Maki Pulido, and other GMA News and Public Affairs personalities Tina Panganiban-Perez, Joseph Morong, Ruth Cabal, Lei Alviz, and Nielsen Donato.


Soho said that she personally relates with the OFWs having been sent to significant overseas assignments herself during her 30-year broadcast career. She worked on stories about the Marcoses in exile in Hawaii and President Corazon Aquino’s first state visits to Indonesia and Singapore in 1986. She also made special reports on the plight of OFWs in Hongkong, Singapore, Japan, and South Korea.


“My profession gave me a first-person account on how it’s like to work abroad. I salute the OFWs for their bravery because I know that working abroad, especially when your family is left behind, is extremely difficult and lonely,” she relates.


“This initiative comes at an opportune time, as GMA Pinoy TV marks its 7th anniversary this year,” says GMA International Vice President and Head of Operations Mr. Joseph T. Francia.


“The Station ID exemplifies how much we value our relationship with Kapuso viewers, and how grateful we are for their continued support that proves to simply grow stronger over the years.”


Meanwhile, husband and wife Ogie and Regine Alcasid are seen in their home, holding up the photo of a family, together with the youngest Kapuso personality in the SID, our very own baby Nate Alcasid.


Multi-talented actor Dingdong Dantes, who advocates education for the youth, is seen showing off his photo of students to fast-rising stars Mikael Daez, Benjamin Alves, and Alden Richards.


Meanwhile primetime queen Marian Rivera, known for her close relationship with her grandmother, goes dancing with senior citizens, accompanied by primetime princesses Kris Bernal, Sarah Lahbati, and Louise Delos Reyes.


And for his vignette, sought-after Kapuso leading man and environmentalist Richard Gutierrez goes camping with children, together with fellow actors Mark Anthony Fernandez, TJ Trinidad, and Mike Tan.


Other News and Public Affairs pillars Mel Tiangco, Mike Enriquez, Vicky Morales, Arnold Clavio, and Howie Severino are likewise shown holding photos that portray their commitment to carrying out Serbisyong Totoo in their lives.


The powerhouse line up of Kapuso personalities includes Michael V., Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr., Cong. Lani Mercado, Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey de Leon, Cong. Manny Pacquiao, Carla Abellana, Lovi Poe, Heart Evangelista, Jennylyn Mercado, Rhian Ramos, Dennis Trillo, Aljur Abrenica, Geoff Eigenmann, Elmo Magalona, Julie Ann San Jose, Janno Gibbs, Jaya, Jillian Ward, Arkin Magalona, Mona Louise Rey and many more.


The soundtrack of the 2012 GMA Pinoy TV Station ID is a new recording of the Kapuso Theme “Kapuso, Anumang Kulay ng Buhay”.  This latest version of the song is a dramatic duet sung by Asia’s Songbird, Regine Velasquez-Alcasid and YouTube singing sensation, Julie Ann San Jose.


The 2012 GMA Pinoy TV Station ID is produced by the same team behind GMA Network’s Lupang Hinirang music video, which won in last year’s New York Festivals.


The GMA project team is composed of multi-awarded cinematographer Ding Achacoso (Director of Photography), John Paul Arrojado (2nd Director of Photography), Paul Ticzon and Vince Gealogo (Directors), Neil Nanquil ( Assistant Director), Ingrid Navarro (Post Producer) and cameramen Allyn de Ocampo, Ricky Paras, Erwin Tolentino, Paul Bisda, Hanniel Aguilar, and Melissa David.


The whole campaign is spearheaded by GMA’s Program Support Department composed of Regie Bautista (Vice President), Dong Tan (Associate Creative Director), Alex Almario (Junior Associate Creative Director), Dennis Tiu (Art Director), Charrie Miranda (Promo Writer), Hasmin Marable (Senior Project Manager), and Minette Lopez (Project Manager).


Information on the making of the 2012 GMA Pinoy TV Station ID as well as exclusive promos related to the launch can be found on <>.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s