The ever reliable iPhone

May 29, 2010 — Leave a comment

Motorola DynaTac

I use to have a Motorola Rokr e8, which was a great phone for me.  I liked it as it was multi functional for me.  I could send SMS, make a call, send a MMS, listen to radio, and listen to my music.  I have had a lot of different mobile phones through the years.  I have had Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola, Siemens, and Alcatel.  But my very first phone was a Motorola, which if you use it now, would be considered an antique.  It was a Motorola DynaTac, it was rather a huge and heavy phone, but it was considered a technological advancement during it’s time.

Apple iPhone

Fast forward to the future, and now I have the iPhone 3G, which when it was launched, was touted as a world’s first.  I got my iPhone, as a gift from my wife, for my birthday.  At first I was frustrated, as I didn’t know how to use it.  The iPhone has a lot of functions, which you would need to learn to use.  But as time passed, I started liking the phone for it’s function, and style.  You would be considered “in,” if you own an iPhone.  The good thing, which I found out later, was that having an iPhone, was like having a laptop, a PDA, and a phone rolled into one.  You can check your e-mails, browse the web, set your appointments, make notes, record interviews, send MMS, sens SMS, make a call, play games, listen to music, and a lot more.  Now the iPhone has become an indispensable tool for me, for which if I lose it, my world would crumble.  All my contacts, notes, etc., are in the phone, so the thought of losing it makes me shiver.  Apple has come out with the Apple iPhone 3GS, which now has a video function, and will be dishing out a further enhanced models in the near future, offering God knows what improvements.  Curse you Steve Jobs, for creating an addiction!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

